Aether + Vassallo‘s debut album due for release June 2024.
Compositions inspired by Bronwyn’s novel and podcast I am magpie.

Bronwyn Eather – piano, vocals, lyrics and soundscape
Paul Vassallo – slide guitar

Recorded, mixed and produced by Tim Kevin at Tempe River Studio, Sydney.
Mastered by William Bowden at King Willy Sound.

Unbroken – an album of dark ambient atmospherics. Piano, guitar and vocals. Set on a single day under La Ninya skies. Each track follows contemplations moving from dawn through the day and into the midnight rainstorm.

  1. Unbroken – in the calm of morning grey – I hold you until we’re unbroken

2. Stumble – a walk to the coastal cliffs reveals paradox in the beauty – no land without stones, no sea without bones

3. Sometimes – middle of the day in the bush – the madness and joy of nature – sometimes when they laugh, the air lifts …

4. Swagger – we give thanks in the afternoon – for all that has been given – we wait for darkness, to show the vibrant stars in all their swagger

5. Desire – evening contemplation – desire has not wings – it swims with fins and tail – your ghosts in me

6. Shadow – in the middle of the night – vulnerably we offer the deepest embrace under a cracking La Ninya rainstorm